Meet The Nicest Kids In Town!

Save the date now to “meet the nicest kids in town!” Saint Dominic Academy will present Hairspray! the Musical on January 10th and 11th 2020! Although that seems far away while we bask in the glow of the summer sun, it will be here before we know it. To that end, auditions for principal character roles were held over the last few weeks, and today, I am pleased to share our Cast List for our musical production! We are welcoming back some of our past leading ladies and also have some newcomers joining our principal cast. The show will once again be directed by Ms. Stephanie De Sarle and choreography will be by Saint Dominic Academy alumna Lexylee Martinez ’18. Jennifer Parra, class of 2021 will serve as Stage Manager. 

 Tracy Turnblad Rachel Perrie

Edna Turnblad Emily Perri 

Velma Von Tussle Alyssa Fuentes 

Amber Von Tussle Gabby Beredo 

Corny Collins Avery Aquino 

Link Larkin Byron Flores Jr. 

Motormouth Mable Mikalya Cintron 

Seaweed Stubbs Maximillian Rueda 

Lil Inez Stubbs Abigail Rowan Degnan 

Penny Pingleton Veronica Dominguez 

Prudy Pingleton Reagan Mattiello 

Wilbur Turnblad Joseph Basilio 

Ensemble Elena Hernandez, Fiona Gomez,

Miya Morrison, Jaiden Winters

Arianna Santana, Mikalah Merizalde…and other featured voices. 


As with years past, we will be hosting two receptions before the show. Alumnae, save the date now for our Alumnae Reception on January 11th. January 10th will be a reception for our Board of Trustees members of and Friends of Saint Dominic Academy. 

Incoming students in grades 7 and 9 as well as all transfer students, if you are interested in joining the cast of Hairspray! please email our Theater Arts Director, Ms. Stephanie DeSarle at Rehearsals start in September and we’d love to have you join our cast. Welcome to the Sixties, SDA! 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.